Are you more optimistic for this season now because of the opening win?

Tennessee 38  Utah State 7

This solid win was on the back of experience: on defense it was linebacker A.J. Johnson; and on the offense it was quarterback Justin Worley. For me, this performance sets the tone for 2014 in that this team will have strong leadership for all the heralded underclassmen that have come to Knoxville. We’ve been looking for this kind of mentorship for years. Tyler Bray? Great arm, but as any kind of leader, you’ve got to be kidding me.

So the answer for me to this post’s question is a resounding yes.

What say you?

2 responses to “Are you more optimistic for this season now because of the opening win?”

  1. Rick says :

    Cliche warning. I feel better, but it is still one game at a time.

  2. TK says :

    Oklahoma better watch out!!!!…………you know better. The Vols did look better than i expected, I do feel a little more optimistic but not really enough to go broadcast that opinion to many people yet. As Rick says I think we are stilll in that “one game at a time” time frame.

