I Miss My Ole Mascot

First it was TSWRA. Now it’s Rebel Black Bear.

Nothing like an identity crisis to bring about narcissism.

What? The Rebelution!

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “I Miss My Ole Mascot”

  1. tk says :

    DOESNT HE MAKE THE OLE MISS STUDENT BODY SEEM SO INTELLIGENT FOR BEING ABLE TO COME UP WITH THIS MASCOT AND STAY WITHIN THE BOUNDRIES OF WHAT THEY HAD TO DO. ITS LIKE THE HARVARD OF THE SOUTHEAST!!!!!!!!!! THIS AND THE DISCONTINUANCE OF THE BEER BARREL SWAP BETWEEN KENTUCKY AND TENNEESSEE ARE OBSURD TO ME. GO VOLS BEAT THE BLACK BEAR. I HOPE I HAVE NOT SAID ANYTHING POLITICALLY INCORRECT IN THIS COMMENT.

  2. rockytop78 says :

    The new Ole Miss mascot reminds me of Yogi Bear and Boo-Boo, of Jellystone Park cartoon fame.

    Yet another reason to be ashamed of going to school at the University of Mississippi.

