As Captain Spaulding Sang…

… I’ll do anything you say / in fact I’ll even stay / but I must be going…

Indeed as a Vol fan it is an odd time to be taking a leave of absence (vacation) – during football season (treason?) – but I really must…

I’ll be away for the UAB and LSU games, but will be back the day after Georgia. I might pop in once in a while for a quick post. Just because I’m going to an island-country near the Arctic Circle doesn’t mean there will be no wi-fi for my MacBook Pro. However, I will be doing things that have nothing to do with writing about, or thinking about, the Volunteers. Heavens, you say! But, who knows? I might be able to find access, and time, to watch the UAB game on ESPN3.com, if available, but the LSU game on CBS looks to be a bit of a challenge for me. So the DVR will be cranking on that one.

Rumors have it that there may be a few guest posters as well. If so, look on the right side-bar: there is a list of authors and their posts. I look forward to checking in from afar to see what scribe is spinning a tall tale for your pleasure.

Anyway, I’ll miss the routine of posting daily as we get into the meat of this year’s campaign. I look forward to my return. Until then, take it away Captain…

2 responses to “As Captain Spaulding Sang…”

  1. tk says :

    WELL YOU DIDNT LEAVE INSTRUCTIONS WITH THE GROUP AS TO WHAT WE ARE SUPPOSE TO DO WITH OUR PREDICTIONS. SOME OF US, MYSELF AND ORANGEBOBBER, HAVE ALMOST GOTTEN THIS DOWN TO A SCIENCE AS THE REST OF YOU COULD TELL BY OUR FLORIDA SCORES. SO WE HAVE REACHED THIS POINT AND YOU ARE GOING TO DESERT US??????? TELL US WHAT TO DO BLOGMASTER……..

